Cake Mate – Time To Decorate!

Are your sprinkles safe? If they’re Cake Mate brand, they are.  Cake Mate truly understands gluten free.   None of their products contain gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame or dairy. In fact, the only items that contain egg are their ‘candy cake decorations.’ Their canned icing and sprinkles contain soy lecithin, which, according to Cake Mate’s website, “does not contain sufficient soy protein residues to provoke allergic reactions in the majority of soy-allergic consumers.” (We’re not scientists here at Gluten-Free New England, nor are we sensitive to soy, so definitely use your own judgement here.) Some of their products do contain corn starch and/or corn oil, so check the labels.

At their facility in Ocala, Florida, Cake Mate uses an entirely separate, sealed room for products that contain allergens. There’s an air lock anti-chamber within the room where air particulates are completely removed before staff are permitted to exit. And, staff who work in these areas do not work in or enter any others.

All of Cake Mate’s icings are vegan, but all of their sprinkles do contain ‘confectioner’s glaze,” which is not vegan. All products that are at risk of cross-contamination are clearly labeled so on the package.

We use Cake Mate ourselves. In fact, at our Gluten-Free New England Holiday Fest in Warwick, RI last December, we used Cake Mate for our cookie decorating, and it was very well-received! So, the next time you need to make a celiac-safe cake, whether it be for yourself or someone else, get Cake Mate, because they get it!

Cake Mate


Check out our expos and events at this link!
(Celiac Safe Sprinkles)



    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop