Chick-Fil-A – to eat or not to eat?
Chick Fil-A is fast food, no doubt about it. But they do offer gluten free options, and many folks seem to agree that it’s safe. None of their locations are dedicated gluten free, so ultimately each diner must make their own decision. Here are some details that might help:
- The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are gluten free and prepared separately from the fried chicken.
- The waffle fries and hash browns are GF and cooked in canola oil in a separate fryer.
- The fried chicken is NOT GF but is cooked in peanut oil in its own fryer.
- All salads with or without chicken are prepared to order and can be adjusted to suit your dietary needs.
- Fruit cups are available.
- Yogurt parfaits are gluten free (but may contain oats).
- Gluten-free buns are available for chicken sandwiches and come pre-packaged with your meal. You assemble the sandwich yourself, lowering the risk of cross-contamination. And they don’t taste bad, either!
- These condiments and sauces are GF:
- Barbecue Sauce
- Honey Mustard Sauce
- Honey Roasted BBQ Sauce
- Polynesian Sauce
- Buttermilk Ranch Sauce
- Chick-fil-A® Buffalo Sauce
- Spicy Dressing
- Avocado Lime Ranch Dressing
- Zesty Apple Cider Dressing
- Light Italian Dressing
- Fat-Free Dijon Honey Mustard Dressing
- Reduced Fat Berry Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
- Chick-fil-A® Sauce
- These breakfast items are gluten free:
- Bacon slice
- Sausage patty
- Hash Browns
- Eggs (no biscuit)
Enjoy – and we love feedback, so feel free to comment!
(gluten free chick fil-a)